DMU logo

Long Service Awards 2016

On 13 April, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Dominic Shellard hosted the annual long service lunch at The Venue@DMU.

This year, 35 people were honoured for their 25 years’ service and three people were honoured having achieved 35 years’ service. Professor Shellard presented each with a certificate and a £250 gift card.

 DMU-Long service-2016-3782


Those receiving Long Service Awards for 25 years were:

Faculty of Art Design and Humanities

Jane Dowson, Edmund Hull, Debbie Le Play and Panikos Panayi

Faculty of Business and Law

Barbara Harvey, Bob Illidge, Ashok Patel, Katie Scott and Peter Scott

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Mohammed Ayub, Kevin Power and Lesley Winder

Faculty of Technology

Joanne Bacon, Ali Haynes, Neil McBride, Antonieta Naran, Michael Powell and Michéle Wrightman

Information Technology and Media Services

Ian Bloor and Pasquale Cardinale

Directorate of Library and Learning Services

Carol Keddie, Bharat Thakrar and Kaye Towlson

Estates and Commercial Services

Umesh Desai and Phil Walker

International Partnerships

Gerard Morgan


Richard Montgomery and Mark Westcott

Student and Academic Services

Jo Cooke, Claire Griffiths, Kerry Mason, Paulette Mills, Carole Nash, Julie O'Key and Derris Perkins

Those receiving Long Service Awards for 35 years service were:

Faculty of Art, Design and Humanities

Michael Huxley

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Nigel Goodrich

Faculty of Technology

Mark Davies

We would like to extend our thanks and congratulations to all those who received their awards for their contribution to the success of De Montfort University.

Intranet target area image

Single Sign-On allows you to access multiple IT resources with only one log in.

Events calendar
Events calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Staff portal target area image
Staff portal

Check your email, view your payslips and access all our systems including Blackboard.