DMU logo

Human Resources

Leadership Team

 

 Name

 Contact Details

Sarah Setchell

Executive Director of People & Organisational Development

0116 250 6128

ssetchell@dmu.ac.uk

Louise Blackman-Reynolds

Head of HR

0116 250 6078

07788 338746

louise.blackman-reynolds@dmu.ac.uk

Areas of Responsibility - HR and Payroll

HR Partnering Team

The Advisory Team offers professional support and in-depth guidance on all HR matters.

HR Partner: Working with senior managers across Faculties and Directorates in the development of strategic plans and provision of expert HR advice on resourcing, organisational development, performance management and reward and benefits.

 Name

 Contact Details

 Areas of Responsibility

Sarah Allen

0116 207 8361

07768 711166

sallen01@dmu.ac.uk

Head of HR Business Partnering

Executive, Governance & Legal Services

Steve Barrow

HR Partner

0116 207 8693

07970 835999

steve.barrow@dmu.ac.uk

Health & Life Sciences

Library & Learning Services

Student & Academic Services

Research, Business & Innovation

Nikki Hufton

HR Partner

0116 250 6056

07970 836042

nikki.hufton@dmu.ac.uk

Strategic and International Partnerships

Upexa Mistry

HR Partner

0116 207 8976

07970 836032

upexa.mistry@dmu.ac.uk

(Mon, Tue, Weds, Thur)

 

Estates & Commercial Services

Technology

Finance

Nikki Seymour-Smith

HR Partner

0116 207 8362

07970 836030

nbradshaw@dmu.ac.uk

(Tue, Weds, Thur, Fri)

 

Art, Design & Humanities

Marketing and Communications

People & Organisational Development

Ruth Watson

HR Partner

0116 250 6264

07970 836029

ruth.watson@dmu.ac.uk

(Mon, Tue, Thurs, Fri)

Business and Law

ITMS

Strategic Planning Services

HR Officer Line Manager

HR Officer: Provide day-to-day operational support to Faculties and Directorates including casework and the interpretation and implementation of policy and process.

Gemma Goodman

HR Officer

0116 207 8427

07970 836009

gemma.goodman@dmu.ac.uk

Executive, Governance & Legal Services

Finance

ITMS

Strategic Planning Services

Technology

Mo Cox

HR Officer

0116 207 8956

07970 835990

mo.cox@dmu.ac.uk

Business & Law

Strategic and International Partnerships

Marketing and Communications

Student & Academic Services

LIbrary & Learning Services

People and Organisational Development

Ali Reay

HR Officer

0116 257 7909

ali.reay@dmu.ac.uk

Arts, Design & Humanities

Health & Life Sciences

Estates & Commercial Services

Research, Business & Innovation

Erin Langham

HR Officer

0116 257 7340

erin.langham@dmu.ac.uk

 

HR Services Team

The HR Services Team provides administrative support throughout the employment lifecycle.

HR Enquiries Inbox - HRenquiries@dmu.ac.uk

 

 Name

Contact Details 

 Areas of Responsibility

 

Rachel Barbrook

Business Change Manager

 

0116 207 8157

07971 812611

rbarbrook@dmu.ac.uk

HR Services Team Manager

Loretta Burford

HR Services Team Leader

0116 257 7363

Lburford@dmu.ac.uk

 

Migrant worker advice

DBS support

Shameera Umar

HR Services Team Coordinator

0116 250 6562

spatel07@dmu.ac.uk

Projects

 

Asiya Shaikh

Senior HR Assistant

0116 250 6046 ashaikh@dmu.ac.uk

Technology

Estates & Commercial Services

Finance

Debs Ratcliffe

Senior HR Assistant

0116 257 7365 dratcliffe@dmu.ac.uk

Business and Law

Executive, Governance & Legal Services

Library & Learning Services

Research, Business & Innovation

Vimmee Solanki

Senior HR Assistant

0116 207 8066

vimmee.solanki@dmu.ac.uk

 

Arts, Design & Humanities

Marketing and Communications

Strategic and International Partnerships

Catherine Mcmullan

Senior HR Assistant

0116 257 7054

catherine.mcmullan@dmu.ac.uk

Student & Academic Services

People and Organisational Development

Strategic Planning Services

Lyndsay Castleman

Senior HR Assistant

0116 207 8170

lyndsay.castleman@dmu.ac.uk

Health & Life Sciences

ITMS

Recruitment Team

The Recruitment Team are responsible for the advertising and recruitment of staff vacancies within the university.

Recruitment Inbox - recruitment@dmu.ac.uk

 

 Name

 Contact Details

 Areas of Responsibility

Clare Fountain

Recruitment Manager

0116 257 7730

clare.fountain@dmu.ac.uk

 

Sophie Hall

HR Assistant

0116 201 3870

sophie.hall@dmu.ac.uk

 

Recruitment

 

Lin Webb

Senior HR Assistant

0116 257 7946

lwebb@dmu.ac.uk

Recruitment

Farha Patel

Front Office Assistant

0116 250 6168

farha.patel@dmu.ac.uk

Recruitment

Information Team

The Information team are responsible for providing management information, data and Statutory Returns (all requests for data should be requested through the HR Services Team Manager).

 

 Name

 Contact Details

 Areas of Responsibility

Jyoti Thakrar

HR Analyst

0116 257 7157

jthakrar@dmu.ac.uk

Data Management

Kerry York

Senior HR Information Assistant

0116 250 6148

kyork@dmu.ac.uk

Data Management

Maria-Anna Tseliou

HR Analyst

 

0116 207 8549

maria-anna.tseliou@dmu.ac.uk

Data Management

Projects and Policies Team

Policy, project and process lead guardian, legal and best practice, reward and employee relations.

 

 Name

 Contact Details

Rebecca Gott

HR Policy & Strategy Manager

0116 257 7364

rwormald@dmu.ac.uk

Wendy Hirst

HR Partner, Policy & Strategy

0116 250 6489

WHimailto:whirst@dmu.ac.uk

Kay Wilson

Project Officer

0116 207 8720

kfwilson@dmu.ac.uk

Administration Team

 

 Name

 Contact Details

Fiona Parkinson

Office Manager

PA to Head of Human Resources

0116 207 8080

fiona.parkinson@dmu.ac.uk

Ann Byrom Brennan

PA to Executive Director of POD

0116 257 7065

abyrom@dmu.ac.uk

Sarah Stevens

Office Administrator

Health & Safety and Occupational Health

0116 250 6353

sarah.stevens@dmu.ac.uk

Charlotte Clayton/ Rachel Mallon (Job Share)

Secretary to Deputy Director of People & Organisational Development and Head of Equality & Diversity

0116 250 6437 / 0116 207 8827

cclayton@dmu.ac.uk

rmallon@dmu.ac.uk

Jo Bell

Secretary to Head of HR Business Partnering

0116 207 8366

jo.bell@dmu.ac.uk

 
Intranet target area image
Intranet

Single Sign-On allows you to access multiple IT resources with only one log in.

Events calendar
Events calendar

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Staff portal target area image
Staff portal

Check your email, view your payslips and access all our systems including Blackboard.