Sub-committees of the board

The Board has the following sub-committees, each chaired by a Governor and has a Constitution and Terms of Reference:

Audit Committee

  1. Alan Charlton (Chair)
  2. Sally Bowie
  3. Simon Capper
  4. Simon Cole
  5. Vacant

Audit Committee Constitution and Terms of Reference.

Ethics Committee

  1. Marcia Saunders (external member and chair)
  2. Oliver Mishcon
  3. Mollie Footitt
  4. Vacant
  5. Dominic Shellard (VC) (ex-officio)
  6. Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  7. Pro Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise)

Ethics Committee Constitution and Terms of Reference

Finance and HR Committee

  1. Tony Stockdale (Chair)
  2. Jill Ezard
  3. Lin Hinnigan
  4. Tony Payne
  5. Dominic Shellard (VC) (ex-officio)

Finance and HR Committee Constitution and Terms of Reference.

Nominations Committee 

  1. Ian Blatchford (Chair)
  2. Mollie Footitt (ex-officio)
  3. Stephen Handsley
  4. Oliver Mishcon
  5. Dominic Shellard (VC) (ex-officio)
  6. Sonia Watson

Nominations Committee Constitution and Terms of Reference. 

Remuneration Committee

  1. Ian Blatchford
  2. Simon Capper
  3. Vijay Patel
  4. Tony Stockdale (Chair)

Remuneration Committee Constitution and Terms of Reference.

Guidance for Remuneration Committee: Senior Staff Remuneration and Severance Arrangements 

If you have any queries, please contact the Clerk's Office on  

News target area image

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Events target area image

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.